Uno Anyone?

Slice of Life Day 18

My daughter has been home sick almost this whole week and in between Disney movies she has felt well enough to play Uno.  

Sometimes she will deal and the cards will be totally random, other times she’ll have all the reverse, plus two, and skip cards, or the most coveted wild card and draw four hand! Sometimes she is sneaky about it, sometimes she is completely obvious! Sometimes I will let her win, sometimes I end up with the winning hand and really hand it to her. 

The reverse, skip, draw four sequence from her was a real douse. When I thought losing with 14 cards left in my hand was bad, the next round was 15!

You win some, you lose some, but more than a few rounds of cards has helped nurse her back to health and brighten her spirits. Uno anyone?

8 thoughts on “Uno Anyone?

Leave a comment