A Tired Kind of Monday

Slice of Life Day 21

This morning I didn’t want to get up. 

One too may snoozes.

I’m regretting not sleeping in this past weekend. 

Always so much to do throughout the day. 

Trying to stay on top of things with a long break nearing.  

From teacher mode to mom mode.  

The shift is sometimes hard with no time in between to recharge.

Entering the door brings about a new ticking time clock. 

Unloading, emptying, prepping, making.

I’m a Monday kind of tired, last week and the weekend finally caught up to me. 

It all seems a blur. 

I still have to dos on my list, but they may have to wait until tomorrow.  

Sometimes it’s better to just give in to the tired…

3 thoughts on “A Tired Kind of Monday

  1. Oh, I know those mornings when I just keep hitting snooze. They. Are. Rough. Hope your Tuesday got off to a smoother start! And if today wasn’t good, then tomorrow means you’re closer to the weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment